Board Subcommittees


Community Advisory Committee

The Community Advisory Committee provides advice and leadership on strategies for effective community participation and ensures that consumers and community views are reflected in service delivery, planning and policy development. Find out more about the Community Advisory Committee.

Chair: David Stevenson


  • Jane Gunn
  • Sandra Anderson
  • Jacqueline Gibson
  • Virendra Khatana
  • Roxanne Maule
  • Andrea Cooper
  • Billy Park
  • Wolfie Sun
  • Kevyn Morris
  • Heather Smith
  • Rana Ebrahimi

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee advises the Board on matters relating to financial strategies and performance as well as capital management.

Chair: Sue Banks


  • Zoe Wainer
  • John Gavens
  • Andrew Saunders
  • Susan McKee

Safety and Quality Committee

The Safety and Quality Committee provides advice and direction to the Board of Directors of Dental Health Services Victoria (DHSV) on the continuous quality improvement of services, provided and purchased by DHSV. The committee oversee the implementation and evaluation of safety, quality and clinical governance activities across services.

Chair: Dr Pamela Dalgliesh


  • Sue Banks
  • Antony Tobin
  • Rebekah Kaberry
  • Sandra Anderson
  • Keegan Crow
  • Nicolle Davies
  • Jonathan Teoh

Population Health Committee

The role of the Population Health Committee is to provide advice and recommendations to the Board on health issues affecting the population served by DHSV. It also serves as the Victorian Oral Health Promotion Advisory Group, overseeing the development of the new Victorian action plan to prevent oral disease 2019–2032.

1. Jane Gunn (Chair)

2. Lucy Hunter

3. Antony Tobin


4. John Rogers Public sector oral health (DH)

5. Vacant Public sector oral health

6. Felicia Valianatos Public sector oral health

7. Emma Leipa Public sector community health (VHA)

8. Gregory Morris Private sector dentist

9. Matthew Hopcraft Chief Executive Officer (ADAVB)

10. Tan Nguyen Private sector oral health (ADOHTA Vic)

11. Ron Knevel Private sector oral health (DHAAVB)

12. VACANT (Vic Health)

13. Chelsea Brand Aboriginal Health (DHHS)

14. Stephanie Thow-Tapp Aboriginal Health (VACCHO)

15. Lisa Gibbs Pop Hlth Epidemiology & Plann’g (UoM)

16. Julie Satur Oral health promotion research (UoM)

17. Mark Gussy Oral health promotion research (LaTrobe)

18. Jan Black Local Government (MAV)

19. Rebekah Kaberry Community Representative

Audit & Risk Committee

The Audit and Risk Committee assists the DHSV Board to fulfil its corporate governance and oversight responsibilities in relation to financial reporting, internal control systems, risk management systems and the internal and external audit functions.

Chair: Andrew Saunders


  • Pamela Dalgliesh
  • David Stevenson
  • John Gavens
  • Elizabeth Davenport

Executive Performance & Remuneration Committee

The Executive Performance & Remuneration Committee ensures the continuous and effective functioning of the DHSV by monitoring the performance, remuneration and professional development of the CEO, Executive and DHSV Board of Directors.

Chair: Zoe Wainer


  • Pamela Dalgliesh
  • David Stevenson
  • Andrew Saunders